Three Democrats Voted for Barrett in 2017, None Support Her as SCOTUS Nominee

Three Democrats voted to confirm Amy Coney Barrett to a federal appeals court in 2017 but none say they'll vote to confirm her to the Supreme Court following her nomination on Saturday. Sens. Joe Donnelly (D-Ind.), Joe Manchin (D-W.Va.), and Tim Kaine (D-Va.) joined with Republicans to make Barrett's confirmation vote 55-43. Two others, Sens. Bob Menendez (D-N.J.) and Claire McCaskill (D-Mo.) didn't vote. Senate Republican leaders say Barrett will receive a vote on the Senate floor sometime this year. If that vote comes before the Nov. 3 election, Manchin and Kaine said, they will automatically vote no. “Rushing to confirRead More From Source